Currently, NEON has members from six EU and one non-EU country. Collectively, our members help over 220 million Europeans find a free, quick and easy solution to their unresolved issues with their energy provider.

NEON members are autonomous and independent authorities put in place by federal, national, regional or local authorities:

Great Britain: Ombudsman Services

France: le Médiateur National de l’Energie 

Belgium: Service de Médiation de l’Energie/Ombudsdienst voor Energie

Catalonia – Spain: El Sindic

Italy: Autorità di Regolazione per Energia Reti e Ambiente

Wallonia: CWAPE – Commission Wallonne pour l’Energie

Ireland: Commission for Regulation of Utilities

Georgia: Energy Ombudsman

Interested in becoming a Member? Read our Members’ Missions and Principles, FAQs and contact the Secretariat for more information!